Board of Directors

Mark Chapman – Chairman

Dennis Meyer – Vice-Chairman

Connie Velliquette – [Retired]

Zach Cooley – Secretary

Andrew Karpenko – Treasurer

Board Meeting Schedule: The second Tuesday of each month at 7pm. To be held at the Monroe Conservation District office.

District Staff

Hiring Soon!

District Manager

Jackson Cenusa

Conservation Specialist



MAEAP Technician

Our Mission & Approach

The Monroe Conservation District provides information and technical assistance to farmers, homeowners/renters, educators, businesses, developers and government agencies. The District does this by assisting with agriculture management planning, educational displays, demonstrations and informational workshops, tree seedling sales. and native plant sales. Wildlife habitat planning, and forestry assistance is also provided. Soil Survey books are available for information on soils and soil capabilities and construction site erosion control.

We work for you and your community to achieve improved water quality, reduce soil erosion, create wildlife habitats, energy conservation and beautification.

Mission Statement – To provide assistance in the wise management of soil, water, and related natural resources by offering technical assistance and information.